An Evening with Three Heroic Women: Leymah Gbowee , Shirin Ebadi, Tawakkol Karman

Join us as three inspiring world leaders, all Nobel Peace Prize Laureates, share their experiences and insights relating to the rule of law, meeting personal and global challenges, and policies for a more peaceful and secure world. Click here to view flyer.

Leymah Gbowee – Awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 2011 for her inspiring leadership of a women’s peace movement that was instrumental in ending a horrific Civil War in Liberia.
Shirin Ebadi – Awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 2003 for her courageous advocacy of democracy and human rights in Iran. She is an attorney and a former judge as well as the founder of the Defenders of Human Rights Center in Iran.
Tawakkol Karman – Awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 2011 for her work in advancing nonviolent social change, the safety and human rights of women and their full participation in peace building work in Yemen.

Jonathan Granoff – President of the Global Security Institute, Chair of ABA International Law Section’s Task Force on Nuclear Non-proliferation, UN Representative of the Permanent Secretariat of the World Summit of Nobel Peace Laureates

African Affairs Committee
Council on International Affairs
Council on the Profession
Enhance Diversity in the Profession Committee
European Affairs Committee
Foreign & Comparative Law Committee
Inter-American Affairs Committee
International Human Rights Committee
Middle Eastern and North African Affairs Committee
United Nations Committee
Women in the Legal Profession Committee
Cyrus R. Vance Center for International Justice