Press Releases

Nominations Sought for Kathryn A. McDonald Award

The New York City Bar Association is now soliciting nominations for the Kathryn A. McDonald Award for Excellence in Service to Family Court. This award recognizes the vital services of lawyers and non-lawyers who work in the Family Court in New York City. The winners will be honored by the Association at a reception at the City Bar on Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. The awards will be presented by Chief Judge Janet DiFiore. Judge Jeanette Ruiz will give the introduction.

Nominations can be submitted to the City Bar’s Office of the Executive Director. Details on the nominating process and a copy of the nomination form can be found on the Association’s website here or by emailing Eli Cohen or calling him at 212.382.6660.

A list of past McDonald Award winners can be found here.

Nominations are due by April 13, 2018.

About the Association
The New York City Bar Association, since its founding in 1870, has been dedicated to maintaining the high ethical standards of the legal profession, promoting reform of the law and access to justice, and providing service to the profession and the public. The Association, through its 24,000 members, continues to work for political, legal and social reform, while implementing innovative means to help the disadvantaged. Protecting the public’s welfare remains one of the Association’s highest priorities.