Press Releases

New York City Bar Association Announces Leadership Changes

The New York City Bar Association has announced the results of its annual election to fill its leadership positions:

Sheila S. Boston, Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP, returns as President.

Kathy Hirata Chin, Crowell & Moring LLP; Lorraine McGowen, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP; and Marjorie J. Peerce, Ballard Spahr LLP, were elected Vice Presidents.

Drexel B. Harris returns as Secretary of the Association.

Thomas R. Slome, Cullen and Dykman LLP, returns as Treasurer.

Harlan Levy, Foley Hoag LLP, will serve as Chair of the Board of Directors, and Jaipat Jain, Lazare Potter Giacovas & Moyle LLP, will serve as Secretary of the Board.

The Board of Directors Class of 2025 is: David G. Keyko, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP; David F. Levine, Bloomberg L.P.; Paula T. Edgar, PGE Consulting Group LLC; and Kevin S. Schwartz, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz. Elected to the Board of Directors Class of 2024 is: Lesley Horton Campbell, ICSC. Elected to the Board of Directors Class of 2023 is: Brian D. Farkas, Arent Fox LLP.

In keeping with the City Bar’s diversity objectives, 18 of the Board’s 24 members are women or from other historically underrepresented groups.

View the Officers and Members of the Board here.