Press Releases

New York City Bar Association Announces Leadership Changes

The New York City Bar Association has announced the results of its annual election to fill its leadership positions: 

Roger Juan Maldonado, Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP, returns as President. 

Muhammad Faridi, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP; Carmelyn P. Malalis, New York City Commission on Human Rights, and Karen Patton Seymour, Goldman Sachs, were elected Vice Presidents. 

Ira M. Feinberg, Hogan Lovells U.S. LLP, returns as Secretary of the Association. 

Thomas R. Slome, Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C., was elected Treasurer. 

Joseph Drayton, Cooley LLP, will serve as Chair of the Executive Committee, and Anna Pohl, Thomson Reuters, will serve as Secretary of the Executive Committee. 

The Executive Committee Class of 2023 is: Jyotin Hamid, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP; Devika Kewalramani, Moses & Singer LLP; Mark R. Shulman, Sarah Lawrence College; and Judith Whiting, Community Service Society of New York.  

View the officers and members of the Executive Committee here

About the Association
The mission of the New York City Bar Association, which was founded in 1870 and has 24,000 members, is to equip and mobilize the legal profession to practice with excellence, promote reform of the law, and uphold the rule of law and access to justice in support of a fair society and the public interest in our community, our nation, and throughout the world.