Delegation to the State Bar House of Delegates

The New York City Bar (“City Bar”) delegation to the New York State Bar Association’s House of Delegates (“HOD”) consists of 18 City Bar members. It is chaired by Diana Sen, Vice-President, 1st Judicial District (New York County). Prior to each HOD meeting, the delegation meets (virtually and at times in person) to discuss the State Bar reports that will be considered as well as any City Bar positions that might bear on or direct the delegation’s position. The delegation also discusses any City Bar issues that will be considered by the NYSBA.

The City Bar delegation term is one-year, renewable for up to four consecutive years. Delegates must be members of both the City Bar and the New York State Bar in order to serve. There are four New York State Bar HOD meetings per year – November in Albany; January in New York City; March/April in Albany; and June in Cooperstown. City Bar delegation members are encouraged to attend as many meetings as possible.

Travel and lodging is not reimbursed by the City Bar or State Bar.

If you want to join the team, please review the NYSBA by-laws to learn about the responsibilities of the NYSBA House of Delegates.

City Bar Members on the NYSBA House of Delegates

Ralph Carter
Mark P. Griffin
Natacha Carbajal-Evangelista
Gary Kaufman
Susan J. Kohlmann
Rossalyn Quaye
William T. Russell Jr.
Jay Safer
Laurie Stoeckmann
Hon. Kathleen Waterman-Marshall
Jay Carlisle
Alexander Rayskin
Bridgette Ahn – VP
Diana Sen- Elected Delegate
James Kobak – Joint Elected Delegate

Maria Cilenti
Lauren Axelrod