New York City Bar Association Announces Leadership Changes

The New York City Bar Association has announced the results of its annual election to fill its leadership positions:

Susan J. Kohlmann has been elected President of the City Bar. She is a litigator in the Content, Media & Entertainment Practice and co-chair of the Trademark, Advertising and Unfair Competition Practice in Jenner & Block’s New York Office.

Harlan Levy, Foley Hoag LLP; Hon. Jonathan Lippman, Latham & Watkins LLP; and Peter J.W. Sherwin, Proskauer Rose LLP, will serve one-year terms as the City Bar’s three Vice Presidents.

Lesley Horton Campbell, ICSC, will serve as Association Secretary, and Thomas R. Slome, Cullen and Dykman LLP, will continue to serve as Association Treasurer.

Devika Kewalramani, Moses & Singer LLP, will serve as Chair, and Kevin S. Schwartz, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz, will serve as Secretary of the Board of Directors.

Elected to the Board of Directors were: Melissa Colón-Bosolet, Sidley Austin LLP; Whytne J.V. Brooks, New York Life Insurance Company; Philip Desgranges, The Legal Aid Society; Michele Cerezo Natal, Mayer Brown; Rossalyn K. Quaye, Consolidated Edison Company of New York, Inc.; Rakhi Bahadkar-Rajpaul, Equitable Advisors, LLC; and William Russell, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP.

In keeping with the City Bar’s diversity objectives, of the 25 Board members, 13 are female, 12 are male, and 60% (15 of the 25) are from historically underrepresented groups.

View the officers and members of the Board of Directors here.