25th Annual Henry L. Stimson Medal Presentation

Stimson Awardees

Download from iTunes here or stream it on the web here.

The City Bar marked the 25th annual presentation of its awards to four outstanding assistant U.S. attorneys from the Southern and Eastern Districts of New York. Many of the former recipients were in attendance, along with a number of judges and former U.S. attorneys. 

Presented annually, the medal is awarded in honor of Henry L. Stimson, who served as U.S. Attorney for the Southern District from 1906-1909 and as President of the Association from 1937 to 1939. The awards are made possible by the generosity of the firm of Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, Henry Stimson’s legacy firm.

View more photos from the presentation here.

Mark R. Hellerer
Chair, Stimson Medal Committee

Mary Jo White
Former Chair of the Securities and Exchange Commission, Former U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York and Former Acting U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of New York

Medal Presentation:
John S. Kiernan
President, New York City Bar Association

EDNY Civil Division: Edward Newman
EDNY Criminal Division: Nicole M. Argentieri
SDNY Civil Division: Robert William Yalen
SDNY Criminal Division: Andrew D. Goldstein

See the former winners here