City Bar Leadership Announced

The New York City Bar Association has announced the results of its annual election to fill its leadership positions:

Samuel W. Seymour, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP, returns as President.

Mei Lin Kwan-Gett, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP, returns as Vice President and is joined by Hon. Rolando T. Acosta, NYS Supreme Court, Appellate Division, 1st Department and Richard Wayland Clary, Cravath Swaine & Moore LLP.

Hon. Allan L. Gropper,U.S Bankruptcy Court (SDNY), was elected Treasurer.

Sheila S. Boston, Kaye Scholer LLP, returns as Secretary.

The Executive Committee class of 2015 is: Eruch (‘Elchi’) P. Nowrojee, Credit Suisse Securities LLC; Victor Olds, Bedford-Stuyvesant Community Legal Services; Karla Grace Sanchez, NYS Attorney General’s Office; and James H. R. Windels, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP.

Hon. Nicholas G. Garaufis, U.S District Court (EDNY), was elected to the Executive Committee class of 2013.

This entry was posted in New York City Bar Association and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.